Staring down the future like it’s a barrell of a shotgun

It’s strange to think that in a year, I will be thirty, I will be done with school, I will have a job and I will know what country I’ll be spending the next stage of my life in.

Now is not the time to slack off. Now is the time to put my head down, sink my teeth into school and suck down its heady extracurricular juices.

Now is not the time for faint hearts or sinking into a vague malaise of disinterest.

Our heroine stands poised on the edge of her future. Which path will she choose?

Leave a Reply

